Wednesday Morning Tidbits

EverQuest 2 Including Battlegrounds: Uh… yeah?  I mean, really?  I guess that’s kind of cool, but as Spinks said, you don’t usually think “PvP” when EQ2 is brought up.  I’m wondering if Battlegrounds are quickly becoming a standard, expected feature in MMOs, like Public Quests and Achievements.

Champions Gets A Pseud0-Expansion: Pseudo-Expansion — that’s what I’m going to call these not-quite-content-patches, not-quite-full-expansion additions to the game, a la EQ2’s adventure packs, WAR’s Land of the Dead, or Siege of Mirkwood.  Anyway, Champions is adding a new high level zone in the future, among other additions and changes, and I think they have the potential to reap a nice PR windfall — as long as they don’t charge for it.  Throw in a huge content chunk like this for free and it’ll serve well to strengthen bonds with the playerbase.

P.S. – Hudson, I don’t know what’s going on with your blog, but it keeps throwing ancient posts into my RSS reader.  I just learned from you that Warhammer’s getting a delay!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Morning Tidbits

  1. ROFL crap. Sorry I imported to put the blog and old posts up to move them and it spammed people

    Well there ya go, never let it be said I was not on the forefront of the news sir

  2. PvP rarely comes to mind when I think EQ2. It might be a nice diversion once in a while.

    Being a non-max character, I would rather see a cross-server LFD tool :) Many of the messages I see in game for people looking for more to do a dungeon are for max level only characters. Yes, it is incentive to get to that level, but there are many dungeons I have never been to since I did get play that content when it was fresh :(

  3. I guess I should add that yes, many EQ2 dungeons are open world. That’s just a challenge SOE would have to work through ;)

    There are also the purely instanced dungeons like from TSO that are available for as low as 55 I think.

Leave a Reply

