New digs

Just a brief heads-up on the new blog design.  I try not to switch this up too often, but I was becoming frustrated with the previous theme and how very narrow the header graphic had to be.  So I switched to a much more flexible theme (twenty eleven) that allowed for larger headers that rotated.

My goal with the headers is to have at least one to represent each of my favorite nostalgic games and two to represent each MMO I’ve played.

The whole theme isn’t super-fancy, but it’ll do and I like how clean it comes off.

5 thoughts on “New digs

  1. Twenty Eleven is simple but it’s really well done and elegant. It’s a good theme, and I do like the rotating banner feature, looks great with the images you picked.

    I was a little unhappy with my own blog’s design ever since I brought it back to life recently, so I know how you feel. I just changed it yesterday, and I think now I’m finally happy with how it looks.

  2. I love Twenty Eleven. It was the theme I was using initially, but it was giving me grief with my header image so I switched to what it is now. Twenty Eleven is just so … neat and simple.

  3. Really like the sidebars. That from Sword n Scorcery? As to the top headers representing games you’ve played, is there anywhere you can note what games they are from when they change? That drives me crazy at times because bloggers will have these amazing screenshots from games I have never played. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

