RIFT image dump

So this might be the last time you hear me talk about RIFT for a while.  A couple weeks ago I decided that I was at the point where I was ready to give the game another break after spending eight or so months in it.  No big drama here, no huge fallout, just wasn’t feeling it lately and wanted to pare down my “currently playing” selections so I could get more time in with LOTRO, TSW, and GW2.

To commemorate my past year in the game, here are some of my favorite screenshots:

r1 r2 r3 r4 r6 r7 r8 r9 r10 r11 r12 r13 r14

6 thoughts on “RIFT image dump

  1. Is it bad that I can instantly caption all but 2 of these screenies as to their location, and I think I at least have an educated guess as to one of those 2?

  2. I think the biggest mistake I made last year was getting the Storm Legion + 12 Months package. Barely played it at all. Haven’t logged in this year. With hindsight I realize I was already able to play all the Rift I’m likely to want just by logging into the free RiftLite.

    It’s not that it isn’t a good MMO, it’s just not better than a lot of others, which have more personality. I find it hard to get nostalgic about it and without nostalgia there’s no incentive to go back.

  3. After playing WoW for 5-6 years I still enjoy dropping back in via the free-to-20 “trial”, but what really kept me logging in most nights just isn’t there any more. Because it wasn’t gear grind of end-game raiding, or PvP; it was the people, my Guildies. We all moved on and went our separate ways. Without that social side, even the best MMO can only keep you coming back for so long.

Leave a Reply

