Winsome WildStar

I can’t stop smiling every time I think about this video.  Seriously, this is like a mountain of catnip to us player housing fans:

It doesn’t only look attractive (your opinion on the visual style may vary), but it’s downright practical.  Like I said yesterday, I’m really impressed that Carbine is putting housing out there as not just fluff, but a core part of the game and worthy of as much attention as the other systems.  The fact that there looks like there is so much to do beyond just decorating is huge with me.  I’ve said that I want reasons to go back to my in-game home beyond hanging up another picture, and WildStar looks to be giving me a score of them.

3 thoughts on “Winsome WildStar

  1. The more I see on Wildstar I see the more I get the feeling that this is gonna be either the biggest release for a long time or the biggest dissapointment, can’t really call which direction untill the launch

  2. I am not sure which game I am looking forward to most – Wildstar or the Repopulation!

  3. This, THIS, is what’s drawing me to Wildstar. Where the Foundry gets me excited for Neverwinter, housing gets me pumped for Wildstar.
    I used to play Wizard101 with my son, and it was the housing system they had that took up most of my time.

    For Wildstar, the housing looks truly integrated into the game. Love the art style – something that will grant it a much longer lifespan, much like what WoW – and I’m excited to see all the options they’ve already shown in the released footage.

Leave a Reply

