Picture of the Day: Adventures in selective sexist Facebook marketing

menonly

4 thoughts on “Picture of the Day: Adventures in selective sexist Facebook marketing

  1. And here I was thinking that crap died in favour of the equally repulsive “18+ GAME!”, “Your girlfriend won’t be seeing much of you” and the vomit-inducing likes of Scarlet Blade’s “PvP is HOT!” ads.

    *groan*

  2. Ever heard of the Yorkie chocolate bar? Their tagline is(or was last I saw an ad) “It’s not for girls.” Never thought much of it when I was a kid but now it’s like… yeah, no.

    But yeah, those game ads are extremely common. Oddly I see ones for different games, all using pretty much the same text(build armies, conquer nations, have sexytimes with hot elf chicks).

  3. I don’t see any game relating adds on Facebook, probably because I keep my gamer/blogger identity separate from my personal one. I don’t get the feeling I’m missing much, if I see this.

  4. The annoyance of the projected stereotype of a gamer aside, the ads remind me of the Dr. Pepper 10 ads. That products angle is that it’s only for men…

Leave a Reply

