Poll: Which WildStar path will you first pick?

12 thoughts on “Poll: Which WildStar path will you first pick?

  1. The settler sounds appealing, as I’ve never really *built* anything in an MMO. But the others appeal to me as well. It was my impression several months ago that characters weren’t locked in to any one path. Has that changed, or did I misunderstand?

  2. Voted Settler, but I’d totally do Explorer first usually — but my husband wants to, so I’m starting with my second choice so we can have a little bit of diversity.

  3. Being locked into things makes me nervous…I know that you can experience other paths via grouping up with others, or levelling alts, but having to choose a path at the start still makes me nervous. I don’t want to miss out on content. I’m probably more of an explorer, as I love wandering around and discovering things, but I really, truly suck at jumping puzzles so I wouldn’t choose that one. And what about xp – will soldiers level faster because they are killing more mobs? Not that it’s a race, of course.

  4. I voted settler, but it’s a toss up between that and scientist for me until we get more detailed information on the benefits of each path.

  5. I’m still iffy on WildStar, but I’ll probably give it a whirl during the inevitable free trial, and when I do, I plan to roll a scientist. I always like learning more lore about a game world.

    Will also be a good way to test if the game is for me. If I can’t get interested in the tidbits of information I dig up as a scientist, I probably won’t be able to get immersed in the world enough to want to keep playing.

  6. Cant go wrong with the Soldier. Jump in and start swinging!
    -Sir we are surrounded!
    -Excellent! Now we can attack in any direction!

  7. Pingback: Wildstar and why I don’t like the Explorer path | MMO Gypsy – Wandering online Worlds

Leave a Reply

