Planescape Torment: Kidnapped!

kdinap(This is a continuing series detailing my playthrough of Planescape Torment.  You can check out the whole run on the Nostalgia Lane page.)

So where was I?  Oh yeah, about to kill a blue-collar repairman because a pregnant wall told me to.  Yes, my life is normal.

Instead of just attacking the dabus, I told him about his dead friend in the nearby house.  I did not mention, however, that the house was probably controlled by a sentient chunk of masonry in its third trimester, but time is short and I can’t be gabbing all day.  So instead of giving the dabus a merciful execution, I think I just sentenced it to a slow and painful death.  Yay me!

Returning to the wall, it says that while the dabus thing is all well and good, I need to go undo its repairs.  Sigh.  Fine.  My life, reduced to being ordered around by a wall.  While I’m doing this, I have a conversation with Annah during which she reveals that she felt “compelled” to go out of her way to the alley when she found my corpse.  Interesting.

I make the corrections and the wall, um, gives birth.  It’s a weird cutscene, moreso for its ancient 2000-era CGI.  More or less, it reshapes buildings and opens up a new passage to the lower ward.  It’s progress, so I’m not complaining.

What I am going to complain about is the fact that the second we enter the lower ward, Morte is promptly kidnapped by two wererats while I’m distracted.  Dang, and I was just getting used to having four characters in my group!

Short session today, but I’m excited to explore this new area next time!

Leave a Reply

