Updating the Bio Break Blogroll (say that five times fast!)

As a couple folks pointed out, my blogroll hasn’t received maintenance as of late, so I took some time to rectify that today.  Essentially, I want this blogroll to be a useful resource to anyone looking for current MMO bloggers.  As such, I removed most blogs that haven’t updated since the end of May, updated a few blog links when writers moved, and started adding a few that are on my RSS feed but for whatever reason haven’t yet made it to the front page here.

So check out those links to the right — there is some great writing there!  And to help me out, you can do the following:

  • If you’re a returning blogger, let me know that you’re writing and give me a link!  I do take off inactive bloggers, but I know that folks come back all the time and I want the blogroll to reflect that.
  • If you’ve started up a new blog, let me know and I’ll get you on the blogroll and try to give you some press.
  • If you read any great MMO blogs that aren’t on the list, let me know!

Some of you have asked about the Newbie Blogger Initiative and whether or not we were going to bring it back this year.  I hadn’t planned on doing so, especially since I’m so time-crunched as of late.  However, I have given another site my blessing when they asked to run the NBI from here on out.  I’m not going to spoil their announcement, but keep your eyes open in the coming weeks!

16 thoughts on “Updating the Bio Break Blogroll (say that five times fast!)

  1. One reason I like Blogger is the “Most recently updated” option on the Blog List widget. I only show the 10 most recent posts from my fellow bloggers (options are 5, 10, 25 or all). Keeps the list clean, and less active blogs stay on, but currently invisible, just in case they decide to post.

  2. Aw, my blog got removed even though it’s still active. Guess it needs more MMO specific stuff :'(

  3. Whoops, sorry about that — don’t know why that happened. Might’ve misread a date. Added back in!

  4. As far as i gathered, it involves some bribes, grrlz and a lot of alcohol… :D ;)

  5. Doh, I’m gone! Kidding – it’s a fair cop, given that my updates are now few and far between, and any coming updates are likely to relate more to pen’n’paper gaming than to MMOs.

    Also, I am going to remove my own (long un-updated) blogroll and just point people to yours, since you’re doing the hard work. ;)

  6. Yeah I made the blogroll :) Only LOTRO stuff, if anyone wants to follow the ups and downs of my experiences in LOTRO…was that a blogvert?

  7. It’s nothing personal Ysh — if you do start posting again more frequently, I’m glad to have you on the list! I just want it to be up-to-date as much as possible.

  8. *sniffle*
    I’ll never like another one of your FB updates ever again! ;-)

    I think I’m channeling Heathers today.

    (To avoid internet ambiguity: I am fine with this. I am pulling Syp’s leg. I am being silly.)

Leave a Reply

