Guild Wars 2: The Norn stormtrooper

I’m really happy with the way my Norn Ranger looks and wanted to share a few pictures.  In advance, yes, I blew a ton of money on all of this — but hey, what am I saving up for, anyway?  Might as well spend it.

dawn1Here’s her look as of level 36.  I splurged on five big things here: white dye, black dye, two SAB bow skins, and the SAB greatsword skin.  All totally worth it, at least to me.

Anyway, she used to be completely white, but adding in the black makes it look way cooler, kind of a Star Wars stormtrooper aesthetic.  She’s also wearing her new radiant gloves from an achievement chest and the clockwork shoulders from a past event.

dawn2This sword is so much fun to swing around and use.  I love that it has 8-bit sound effects too!

dawn3I’m more partial to my longbow than my shortbow, but I do trade them up fairly regularly to keep variety as part of the mix.

4 thoughts on “Guild Wars 2: The Norn stormtrooper

  1. Have to admit these look so cool…I am really surprised that the cosmetics have such a calming effect on play…get the look wrong and your char just irritates…the sword fits in well (pity about the hilt…brown and red gems!)

Leave a Reply

