Newbie Blogger Initiative 2 coming soon!

I keep getting emails and tweets asking me if I was going to be organizing another Newbie Blogger Initiative this year.  I hadn’t originally planned it to be a yearly thing — it was more of a one-shot experiment that quickly (and fortunately) passed from my hands to the larger community.  And because I’m up to my eyeballs in work and little kids and other projects, I just don’t have the time to do it again this year.

However, I’ve also been contacted by two other bloggers who want to take up the mantle and bring you NBI 2, and I promised to lend my support to it.  Contains Moderate Peril and T.R. Red Skies are teaming up to put this on, and while it’s not here just yet, you can keep an eye on their blogs and follow the official twitter account (@newbieblogger2).

In the meantime, if you’ve been thinking of starting up your own MMO blog, I’d encourage you to do so!  Drop me a line when you get it set up and I’ll give you a promotional push, and follow NBI 2 for lots of support, encouragement, and month one traffic!

9 thoughts on “Newbie Blogger Initiative 2 coming soon!

  1. As always let me know when and if I can lend a hand. Been there since the very first one, I would hate to break tradition now. LOL!

  2. Thank you for doing this. There are too many bloggers out there being overlooked. I’m going to let Contains Moderate Peril and T.R. Red Skies that I will help promote on my YT channel and Twitter.

  3. I am a long time blogger on various non-gaming subjects. I used to run the WARSTEEDS site before the novelty of the system wore off, but I just launched my general gaming blog (cruciblegames.com) and would love to help/participate.

  4. Brilliant. I loved being part of the community for the NBI.
    I’m about to move my blog to a format with multiple authors, and focus exclusively on game stories, and issues with telling stories in a game format.

    You can count me in with full support on NBI2 :)

  5. Reblogged this on Murf vs Internet and commented:
    The first Newbie Blogger Initiative inspired my first forays into blogging, and I have been having a ton of fun ever since. Not only do I get a chance to share my own ideas with other amazing people, but I’ve gotten to start friendships and regular correspondences with those people as well. Yay blogging and friendship!

  6. Heya, I just started up my blog (jameslikesgames.blogspot.com) a few weeks back and would love to get involved with the Newbie Blogger Initiative. It’d be great to find even more awesome bloggers.

    By the way, play through Beyond Good & Evil! The mamago garage song is the best!

  7. Pingback: Great Reasons To Help An Internet Marketing Newbie. | oldienewbies

Leave a Reply

