Guild Wars 2: Prison break

a1So I was doing the full exploration thing of Ebonhawk last night when I came upon the prison.  I wandered in, taking a look at the cells and thinking that they didn’t look that comfortable, when a “suspicious” NPC walks by me and initiates a full-blown prison break right in front of me.

I raised a finger, “Um guys?  Wait?  WAIT!”  Ran after them.  “Guys!  You shouldn’t be out here!”

They incompacitated the guards and ran out onto the streets, picking up helpers while frightening the citizens.  And it was only me and a pig named Monkey as the thin blue line between order and anarchy.

a2A group event started up then as the leader was flagged as a champion mob.  Even though I was the only one around, I figured why not and started attacking.  It took a long time but I kept my pig up just fine while chopping away at the guy, and eventually he died and I was the savior of the hour.  And I got a chunk of XP and karma and… that’s it.  Oh well, I got a cool story out of it.

4 thoughts on “Guild Wars 2: Prison break

  1. I’ve found that a cool story like that is often its own reward.

    “There was this time when me and this pig stopped a jailbreak….”

  2. It wasn’t till like half a year ago when I finally realized Ebonhawke had a prison and that that chain of events existed. Simply never went back there and always encountered the guy already broken out and wrecking havoc around the marketplace.

  3. If you want to have fun in Ebonhawke, here’s a quick tip: try attacking the chicken.

    That’s all I’m going to say. :P

Leave a Reply

