Your guide to surviving a week without Bio Break

calvinIf you’re reading this, I am no longer with you.  Now that you’ve gotten in your daily allotment of gasping, let me say that I’ll be back — I’m merely on my yearly mission trip with a gaggle of teenagers.  But this week there will be no further posts on Bio Break, a fact which may cause consternation and withdrawal symptoms among my loyal readers.

So if you’re really jonesing so hard for something to fill in the gap, here are a few recommendations:

1. Read my stuff on Massively I did pre-write a few columns that will come out this week over on Massively, stuff that is so majestically worded that it will make you weep uncontrollably.  If a loved one comes in, blame it on allergies.

2. Discover a few new bloggers.  Over on the right there is my blogroll, which isn’t just there because I’m playing some sort of intense game of Tetris that uses words, but has a collection of surprisingly good writers for you to check out.  Do it!

3. Catch up on Battle Bards It’s not only the world’s best MMO music podcast, it’s the world’s only MMO music podcast!  We have 29 excellent episodes for you to listen to, including World of Warcraft, Dead MMOs, and WildStar.  Have you listened to them all?  Have you listened to them all twice?

4. Go through one of my retro gaming series Whether it’s Planescape Torment, Space Quest, or Gabriel Knight 2, the Nostalgia Lanes page has links to several series playing through these classic games.

5. Form a support group in the comments section of this post.  I’m appointing Rowan as your designated group therapist.  I’m sure this will be a surprise to him as it is to you.

9 thoughts on “Your guide to surviving a week without Bio Break

  1. Hello here…

    I am Pierre and I am a Bio Break-oholic.

    Seriously, after being a faithful Massively Speaking’s reader for years, I started reading this blog a few weeks ago (why didn’t I start earlier, seriously, I don’t know…) and got addicted. Just(in) to be told that I will not have my share of BB for an entire week?…. I will probably not survive. Imagine, no bio break for an entire week… things will get messy very soon !!!
    Help me please…. Justin, you have to come back, it’s an emergency.

  2. Well there’s a shock. Not sure how I got the honor of theraoist/facilitator, but group hugs are at the top of the agenda.

  3. At least he thoughtfully picked the week where we have both Wimbledon and the World Cup to help us make it through the void. Commendable forward planning, but I fret for the non-sports fans out there.

Leave a Reply

