30 weird things I have in my office

Due to an infestation of toddlers at home and a lack of a room to truly call my own, my church office has become the depository for all of my strange acquisitions over the years.  Among them include:

  1. A spider-pig cardboard standup from the Simpsons movie
  2. A LEGO T-Rex
  3. A halloween butler with a monkey mask with giant sunglasses
  4. A tribal mask
  5. A life-sized Beaker (from the Muppets)
  6. Many movie posters from bad films, including Son of the Mask
  7. Tons of Star Wars LEGOs, including the Falcon
  8. A crash test dummy head
  9. A stuffed pepper that I call Senor Chili
  10. A framed picture of an Olivetti typewriter
  11. A Metroid II poster from Nintendo Power
  12. My Guild Wars 2 CE autographed box with Rytlock statue
  13. A statue made of melted down slinkys
  14. A LOTRO Rohan horse banner
  15. A My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic Derpy pony
  16. My grandfather’s grandfather clock
  17. Scads of comic strip books, including Calvin & Hobbs, Far Side, and Zits
  18. A pewter communion cup and plate
  19. A couch, four comfy chairs, and my old lazyboy recliner from high school
  20. Signed photos of a few Christian music artists
  21. Lots of baby gear, including a playpen, diaper kit, and toybox
  22. A shark pencil holder
  23. My English hardwood walking stick
  24. Two suits, seven shirts, and scads of ties
  25. A giant stuffed dog named Rex
  26. A metal warning sign regarding trespassers
  27. Darth Tater
  28. The Something About Mary stuffed dog
  29. Ghostbusters gun, trap, and ECTO-1 license plate
  30. A steam trunk full of my writings and drawings from when I was a kid
6 thoughts on “30 weird things I have in my office

  1. Wait a minute.

    A couch, four comfy chairs, and my old lazyboy recliner from high school?

    How big is this office? I thought maybe you were simply storing things in your office, but I’m making some bad assumptions it looks like.

  2. The real question is: is it the Ultimate Collector’s Set LEGO Falcon model or the one that didn’t cost $500?

Leave a Reply

