Poll: How many MMOs are you playing right now?

19 thoughts on “Poll: How many MMOs are you playing right now?

  1. Just one right now as my main PC has a memory fault so I’m forced to play on my work laptop so I’m keeping it down rather than having the more generous library on my PC.

  2. 2 MMOs that I somewhat active play (Every Week) – Firefall and FFXIV. Two others that I play more seldom currently – TSW and AoC.

  3. Depending on how you define “playing” and “now”, it could be anything from 0 to 4.

    LOTRO is the main one, but I haven’t played much this week.

    Yesterday I installed STO. (Getting it installed and working was something of a nightmare, but that’s another story.) So am I playing it now? Or checking it out? Or what? Only time will tell.

    I also have Rift and SWTOR, and in my mind it’s always an option to go play them, but I haven’t been in either for a while. And the total time I’ve played them ever is a small fraction of the total time I’ve spent in LOTRO.

    It’s a peculiar time because I’m jittery about Helm’s Deep and the effect it will have on the game. That’s putting me off from investing more time in the game right now.

  4. I voted “4″ in the poll because that’s how may I logged into in the last 7 days – GW2, EQ2, WoW and DinoStorm.

    That is misleading though. I have over two dozen MMOs either installed on my hard drives or with browser links bookmarked and I consider myself to be imminently about to play any or all of them. This week alone I have *almost* played EQ1, Vanguard, DCUO, City of Steam, LotRO, Firefall, Fallen Earth and The Hammers End. By “almost” I mean I actively considered logging in to all of those at some point in the last seven days but then plumped for something else instead.

  5. Just LotRO, as far as games I’m actively playing. I do log into Wurm 2-3 times a week to enchant some grass for our horses, but that takes all of 30 seconds and I’m off, so I don’t really count that. I don’t think I can really play more than one game at a time, I like to immerse myself into one world rather than bounce around.

  6. Just the one MMO – Guild Wars 2 – plus Hearthstone beta and Rise Of Mythos (and Hex alpha coming soon, hopefully!)

    Was playing FF XIV also but my free month just expired, and i didn’t activate a sub since I realized I hadn’t actually logged in for the last couple of weeks of that month. Game definitely had some charm but the actual minute-by-minute gameplay was just way too boring to seriously consider spending any of my limited leisure time on it.

  7. As others have noted, it depends on how you define “playing.” I consider myself to be a player of two MMOs at the moment: TSW and WoW. However, my WoW sub is currently lapsed, and I haven’t actually played it in about a month. And I’ve dabbled a little in Aion over the past week.

  8. Zero. Working on bachelors degree, so avoiding games that suck too much time. That being said, just got into Hearthstone yesterday. D’oh!

  9. Going by login in the last 30 days, 7+. Going by at least 2+ hours in said time, more like 4-5. Going by more than two evenings in that time, probably more like 2-3.

  10. Pingback: Reading Roundup | Thinking Play

Leave a Reply

