WildStar: Interior decorating

Because I continually* get requests to show off my WildStar housing project, here’s another EXTREME** INSTALLMENT of Syp’s interior decorating!

flowerActually, I’ll start with the outside because I’m kind of proud of this. I had a bunch of greenery I didn’t know what to do with, so I decided to build a flower garden outside my front door. Wish I could fill it up with dirt so that the grass doesn’t show… maybe there are brown rocks or something I could resize. Work in progress!

kitchenKitchen area. I am very pleased with the decision to turn the lighting in the house to dark, since it allows the light fixtures I do use to “pop” more than they would otherwise. I still have some more work to do here, but I am glad how well the rug works as a way to visually separate the kitchen from the rest of the pad.

living1Turning to the right a bit is part of my living room. There’s that window with the lighting fixture behind it to provide those beams of light I talked about a while back. Always love that fireplace, and I put a sleeping hoogle on top of it because why not. The glowing column there spans both floors of the house, as you’ll soon see.

I really would love to get a few nice pieces of furniture for the middle of the floor — a sofa and a highback chair, perhaps.

living2Rotating more to the right is my display area. I have two shelves stuffed with plushies that this game seems to love rewarding for everything. I recently got that Aurin orange window, which I gladly put up to add more color into the room. Not sure if I’m going to keep the pressure divider there, tho. Trying it out for now.

stairsI spruced up my sad stairway with a couple of scones and three pictures. Really happy with how this looks. All stairs need pictures hanging by them, right?

cave1Top of the stairs, second floor. There’s the rest of that glowing column (the lights keep moving on it, I love that). I’m particularly fond of this trophy cabinet, as it has twinkling Christmas lights. I really should look into if there are strings of Christmas lights that I can get. I’d do up this entire room with them if I could.

Over to the left there is a floating TV set. Seems like that frame would get in the way of seeing what was broadcast, but it’s futuristic, so nevermind.

cave2General (wo)man cave stuff. Desk. Dragon with swords in its head. A Lopp fireplace. I just like how cozy all of this feels.

cave3And here’s where I hang out, on this ratty couch underneath a blinking beer sign. Classy!

So obviously lots more to do with all of this, but it’s coming along nicely and I enjoy visiting my house at the end of a session to adjust and add in an object here and there.

*Never

**Lazy, what-the-heck-am-I-going-to-post-this-morning

2 thoughts on “WildStar: Interior decorating

  1. Aywren June 25, 2015 / 9:26 am

    Wow, this turned out great! One of the things I hope to fiddle with when I pick the game up again (once it goes F2P) is housing decorating! It really looks like something I’ll enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

