My Marvel Heroes strategy sheet

gothSo… are you supposed to be goth with a black eye? I don’t quite get your look here, and this is from a person wearing an aviator outfit and sporting a giant bushy tail.

It’s the last week of Marvel Heroes second anniversary, and finally it’s getting really interesting — Gazillion’s turned back on its Big 10 event, with so much going on that it’s hard to figure out what to do first. There’s the new free Iron Man team-up and daily gifts, then daily quests for extra omega files and fortune cards. Lots of extra birthday cake and cosmic worldstone drops, so I’ll stock up on those.

But once Odin’s Bounty kicks in, I’ll be following that rotation to get the most out of everything. When the schedule hits terminals, I’ll do cosmics with Squirrel Girl to keep farming for her Octobot Controller (plus, cosmic bosses award extra loot during the event). When it’s ICP or Midtown, I think I’ll work on leveling up some of my non-60s.

I’m trying to get organized with working on my whole roster, so I made a list of everything I’m leveling and where I’m at:

Unlocked Heroes (20 out of 48)

This week’s event with the daily eternity splinter bonus should put me over 400 by the end, which means that I’ll be grabbing Emma Frost as my 21st hero (I have a costume for her, so why not). Past her, I wouldn’t mind getting Mr. Fantastic, Invisible Woman, Iron Man, Nightcrawler, and maybe Thing or Iceman.

But truth be told, I have a LOT her that still needs leveling, and now that I’m getting the hang out of speed-leveling (thank you Monday Midtown Madness), I’d really like to get all of them to 60. Only have four out of 20 so far, mostly because a bulk of my playtime goes to Squirrel Girl these days. There are a chunk that I’ve barely even touched. My plan is to go down the list as ordered, starting with the highest non-60, Psylocke.

  • Squirrel Girl (60, main)
  • Cyclops (60)
  • Rocket Racoon (60)
  • Rogue (60)
  • Psylocke (40)
  • Doctor Doom (39)
  • Black Panther (35)
  • Scarlet Witch (32)
  • Cable (25)
  • Daredevil (25)
  • Gambit (21)
  • Star-Lord (17)
  • Spider-Man (8)
  • Thor (5)
  • Ms. Marvel (3)
  • Wolverine (2)
  • Colossus (1)
  • Hawkeye (1)
  • Punisher (1)
  • Storm (1)

Team-Ups

I feel as though I have an overabundance of Team-Ups, but I’m kind of addicted to them, especially after their 2.0 revamp. It’s fun to see them use their various powers and ultimates. Same plan as with heroes, working my way down the list. Cosmic terminals are helping a lot with rapid team-up leveling. Currently Domino is getting her time in the sun.

I splurged and bought the advance team-up pack 2.0 yesterday because I realized that it had a lot of characters I wanted, including Rescue, Carnage, and Spider-Gwen. Plus it will give me a Spider-Gwen outfit for Spider-Man, and how cool is that?

  • Arachne (60)
  • Magik (60)
  • Domino (49)
  • Holiday Groot (46)
  • Falcon (28)
  • Wasp (28)
  • Firestar (25)
  • Spider-Man (25)
  • She-Hulk (14)
  • Angel (1)
  • Quicksilver (1)
  • Iron Man (1)

Pets

My smallest roster by far, but that’s fine. I’m feeding all of this excess (non-unique) farming loot to them and went from one maxed to three within a week. I like having the choice of pets depending on what bonuses I want out at any given time.

  • DOOM HERBIE (maxed)
  • Potted Groot (maxed)
  • Incredibly Normal Shrunken Cow (maxed)
  • Great Ultron (needs more levels)
2 thoughts on “My Marvel Heroes strategy sheet

  1. isabellawolgoth June 27, 2015 / 10:39 am

    The pilot gal looks like a squirrel in human form. 🙂

  2. Armagon June 27, 2015 / 6:52 pm

    So the Team-Ups are capped at 60 as well? Apparently I didn’t play enough since the revamp since my highest is only 49 or something.

    That looks like quite a list. I capped my 20th Hero at 60 today and got 7 more from Level 1 to 30.
    You probably heard about it already, but http://seanwmcginnis.com/marvelheroes/configuresig.php would’ve been perfect for that list 😉

Leave a Reply

