Check out this amazing WildStar house!

w1

First things first: My friend Larry grabbed me one of the fancy dress coat codes from PAX, so now my Engineer has a dapper suit-and-gas-mask ensemble. I’m loving it.

w2

Anyway, so last night one of our guild officers, Celeste, was holding a dance party at her pad. I jetted over there and hung out for a bit, utterly amazed at what she had managed to do with her housing island. Here is her sweet DJ booth.

w3

She turned her spaceship house into this incredible tri-level masterpiece that felt downright huge. Plus, clickable doors! I need clickable doors.

Here’s one of the food displays she built. So nifty!

w4

And of course she built a bathroom. I’m looking at pictures like this and breaking down how it was built. The details on the cabinet are impressive.

w5

She built an arcade cabinet…

w6

…and a homemade fooseball table. Best use for plushies that I’ve seen yet.

w7

There’s lots of creative use of glass, which is something that I haven’t experimented much with.

w8

She had an outdoor tiki shack, which is exactly what I’ve been wanting to build. I wandered around taking notes and wondering what some of these pieces are.

w9

This was stunning: In the back she’d built a huge church-like house with statues and stained glass windows. It was downright amazing.

w10

My favorite room of the church house. The lighting just amazed me here. I really need to learn how to work with glass and build structures from scratch.

w11

I really liked how she took ordinary building elements like wood and made roofs like these.

I came away from her house thinking two things. One, I need to do some research and learn some of the tricks of building in this game. And two, I really need a lot more money to afford all of the stuff I want to build.

4 thoughts on “Check out this amazing WildStar house!

  1. Grant September 1, 2015 / 9:13 am

    Wow thats incredible, I had no idea there was this much level of detail available in their housing system.

  2. Chestnut Stonebough (@ggchestnut) September 1, 2015 / 10:26 am

    I’ll have to hit her up to see if I can tour her plot for my Yardcore series. I love the creativity folks have in this game so much! Also, grats on the Fancypants jacket! ^_^

  3. Rowan September 1, 2015 / 12:08 pm

    Wow, that’s pretty amazing stuff.

  4. Aywren September 1, 2015 / 3:03 pm

    That’s absolutely amazing! I may not be quite as inventive as she is, but I’d like to mess around with building once WildStar goes F2P!

Leave a Reply

