Pointless Poll: What’s the most overused MMO faction/species?

9 thoughts on “Pointless Poll: What’s the most overused MMO faction/species?

  1. Tyler F.M. Edwards September 1, 2015 / 12:43 pm

    I have never played a fantasy RPG that didn’t send me into a cave full of giant spiders at some point.

    Ever.

  2. Particlebit September 1, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    Dragons, but thats not to say I don’t like them

  3. Shintar September 1, 2015 / 2:31 pm

    I voted Other: Dwarves. At least with the elves they try to mix it up and make different types…

  4. bhagpuss September 1, 2015 / 2:47 pm

    Hard choice. I voted Dragons because I am just so against them being used as fodder. Like Gods they should be out of the range of player-characters in almost all circumstances.

    Zombies I could do without but they are at least grunts. Rats and spiders I approve of. I like to see normal and giant animals as fodder. Pirates are cheesy but I don’t think they are overused.

    I so wanted to write-in vote for Elves but in the end dragon abuse is a bigger problem than elf love.

  5. Llokki September 1, 2015 / 6:05 pm

    First thought as soon as I saw the title was humans. Granted, they’re overused for a very good reason, but still…

  6. Telwyn September 4, 2015 / 4:14 am

    Spiders, every game has them in profusion and ever-increasing sizes. DDO was possibly the worst though, they actually jump at your as they attack…

Leave a Reply

