WildStar: Last (wo)man standing

So fun little WildStar vignette to share.

Last night I got invited by my guild to join a veteran dungeon run. That’s a little above my gear/skill level, but what the heck, why not. We jump into Stormtalon and methodically make our way through the first boss (beat after two wipes) and to the second. This was the furthest I had ever seen in the dungeon, by the way.

It was a good run, but that second boss was pretty tough. We wiped far into our first fight and redoubled our efforts for the second. It was getting really crazy at the end, with lots of moving tornadoes, red circles everywhere, and a boss that wouldn’t sit still. Our tank and healer were magnificent, and all I was trying to do was to keep pumping out damage while staying out of the poop.

Well I start hearing on teamspeak, “Almost there! Almost there! Keep going!” and soon enough, the boss dies. And then I look up and realize that I’m the only one still alive. Apparently I had been fighting it for 10-15 seconds or so at the end all by myself and didn’t realize it. Good thing too, because I would’ve probably frozen up.

3 thoughts on “WildStar: Last (wo)man standing

  1. Rowan November 9, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    Awesome! Congratulations. 🙂

  2. bhagpuss November 9, 2015 / 1:00 pm

    Wot? No pics? Not even a victory pose? I bet someone took one!

    I love fights that end like that, although I’m usually the one lying on the ground cheering someone on.

  3. zelibeli November 9, 2015 / 3:07 pm

    That has to feel good. Grats!

Leave a Reply

