SWTOR: Kneeling for power

star1

Between Fallout and the baby, I’ve fallen away from SWTOR a bit (and by that I mean “haven’t touched it at all for almost two weeks). So instead of getting back into chapter 9 hoovering-companions-up-everywhere activities, I decided to return to my Smuggler and try to get her through the story as well.

I’ve allowed my subscription to lapse for a couple of months, since there’s no real reason for me to spend the money right now until the next chapter of Knights of the Fallen Empire comes out. I planned for it by spending most of my credits on cartel packs to get under the 350K limit, and when I logged in all was well other than a slight nagging screen courtesy of BioWare. Yes, BioWare, I’m a big boy, I know what I’m doing. I will absorb the consequences.

I have missed my Smuggler. She’s quite similar to the operative, to be sure, but I like her battle rotation more. Plus, gunslinging two pistols is somehow cooler than wielding a single blaster rifle.

star2

KNEEL BEFORE ZOD!

One of the advantages of going back through this story is being able to explore the choices you didn’t the first time around. Since my Smuggler was always in the morally grey territory, she decided to embrace the dark side and kneel before the Emperor to get his power. Why not? Most powerful Smuggler in the galaxy. I like the sound of that.

I blitzed through chapter 1 and got part of the way through 2 before sleep demanded my audience. I was cheering to see Corso Riggs depart for good (oh, you think I’m going to pick him back up? Think again.) and less happy to see him take my precious ship away. I will miss Guss until our reunion in the future, but I’ll be happy to see HK-55 once more — even if just for the limited time we have together.

One thought on “SWTOR: Kneeling for power

  1. Rowan November 20, 2015 / 10:02 am

    I finally finished the Chapter IX initiation stuff on my Warrior, but then returned my attention to leveling other characters in pursuit of legendary status. I do want to find Quinn, though. And then an airlock.

Leave a Reply

