World of Warcraft: An annotated photo album

d1

This is my Dwarf Shaman early on in her journey. I don’t think the new faces were radical overhauls so much as welcome touch-ups. I like how she has different expressions based on what she’s doing, such as here as she’s casting a spell.

d2

Another fun expression as a yeti hits me pretty hard. My pug looks on in amusement.

d3

Hey this “falling to your death” thing is not as fun as advertised.

d4

Firefly quote for the win!

d5

You blew up the planet! DARN YOU! DARN YOU ALL TO HECK!

d6

Well… this cannot be safe. World of Warcraft does not believe in helmets or seatbelts as you’re riding rocket-powered mechanical osteriches.

d7

I got a laugh out of my pug’s swimming animations and his little air bubbles. It’s the little details that charm me.

d8

This slime had swallowed me and I was fighting it from inside. I tried to get a better shot because I was pretty impressed with it all, but this was all I could get before I won.

d9

I’ve been slimed.

4 thoughts on “World of Warcraft: An annotated photo album

  1. amuntoth December 23, 2015 / 9:45 am

    Nice post, I’d say the second photo is my favorite.

  2. Rowan December 23, 2015 / 11:26 am

    I’m partial to the third. 🙂

  3. Tyler F.M. Edwards December 23, 2015 / 11:58 am

    Although I don’t play one myself, I love the new models for Dwarf females. Good balance of cuteness and character.

  4. ZombiePirate December 24, 2015 / 4:04 am

    Glad to see there is someone else out there represent the Dorf Female Shaman brigade. My little Fréyda says hello!

Leave a Reply

