6 things on my MMO to do list

Spring’s here and I’m finding several projects and (lets face it) desires piling up. I’ve been compiling a list of things I want to accomplish at some point in the near future in MMOs, so here’s what I’m thinking so far:

  1. WildStar: Play through Arcterra on my Engineer. New zone deserves a look-see, don’t you agree?
  2. Lord of the Rings Online: Catch up on the main storyline with my Captain. I might not play regularly these days — or at all — but it’d be cool to see the epic volumes all of the way through.
  3. Guild Wars 2: Been mulling over giving this game another go at some point. I don’t have Heart of Thorns and can’t see picking it up unless it goes on sale (even then…), but I have some lowbie characters that could use some leveling.
  4. The Secret World: Check out the new Issue 14 content and wrap up that last quest in Issue 13 that I haven’t done yet.
  5. Star Trek Online: Hey, every now and then this game calls me back. It’s weird that way. And I’m starting to feel that tug. Time for a new ship and crew?
  6. Marvel Heroes: Take Dr. Doom through the cosmic trial. He’s pretty well decked-out as a summoner, so I’m curious if he can hack it with the test.
3 thoughts on “6 things on my MMO to do list

  1. Tyler F.M. Edwards April 5, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    I think you’ll enjoy issue 14 in TSW. I found it a very welcome return to form after issue 13’s disappointment. I even mostly enjoyed the investigations, which I usually find more frustrating than anything.

    For my part, I’m enjoying the fact that I’ve managed to pair down my gaming to-do list to a semi-reasonable level finally. I’m finishing my brutal playthrough of Legacy of the Void, and then I think I’ll just focus on Heroes of the Storm and SW:TOR for a while. Heroes has some fun events coming up (plus Tracer’s release, which I’m looking forward to), and I really want to polish off some more class stories in SW:TOR.

  2. Syp April 5, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    I *should* finish up the SWTOR expansion, but I don’t feel pressed to do it now. Maybe later this year.

Leave a Reply

