New computer on the way!

So everything’s finally coming together for me to get a new computer to replace my home-built one from last year that I’ve never been able to get working properly. I put in the order last night and it should be arriving around July 7th (but hopefully earlier!).

I’m not going to post the specs on the off-chance that the tech-savvy people out there might pooh-pooh this build and rob me of some of my excitement, but I do appreciate everyone who chipped in their thoughts and advice in selecting a new machine. I think it’s going to be a nice all-around upgrade and it should serve my purposes quite nicely.

In the meantime, I need to start making a backup of my current computer and get a list together of all of the programs to install on the new one.

4 thoughts on “New computer on the way!

  1. Ocho June 23, 2016 / 3:58 pm

    But… but anonymous comments sections are designed specifically for pooh-poohing! You rob us of pooh-pooh, sir. πŸ˜›

    Here’s hoping it turns out to be everything you wanted and more, no matter what the specs are. πŸ™‚

  2. dynaform June 24, 2016 / 10:13 am

    Very nice, I love getting a brand new computer. Hope this one works out for you. I will probably make that investment next year when Unchained (hopefully) launches. A new phone and Ipad scratched the tech itch for me this year.

Leave a Reply

