Presenting the all-new, all-star Bio Break blogroll!

Overhauling my blogroll has been something on my to-do list for a long time now, and I’m ashamed to say that other than adding a few links here and there, I haven’t taken the time to do proper maintenance on it in over a year. Thus past due, I got busy with the process of bringing it up to par.

What’s there on the right-hand side of the blog is now the most up-to-date version of the blogroll that I can muster. To get it into shape, I did the following:

  • Went through all of my old links and weeded out any blogs that were either defunct, duplicates, or dormant (my criteria for this was “hasn’t posted since May”).
  • Added all of the new NBI 2016 blogs.
  • Kept an eye on my RSS feed to add back in a few blogs that had gone dormant in the past, got removed from my blogroll, but since had revived.
  • Went to several of my friends’ blogs and scoured their blogrolls for sites that are active and I didn’t know about.

For the most part, I try to keep the blogroll focused on sites that discuss MMOs, whether individual games or in general. Here’s my current list — let me know if you think you should be on it or if I missed anyone! And definitely check out these blogs, because there’s so many great writers out there waiting to be discovered. I wouldn’t say that this is the *definitive* MMO blog list, but it’s definitely a good overview of current writers in the field.

13 thoughts on “Presenting the all-new, all-star Bio Break blogroll!

  1. paeroka June 24, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    This is one very long list! And the next time I’m trying to find new blogs to check out, I know I’ll stop by your blogroll first. :p

  2. bhagpuss June 24, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    That’s some blogroll! I thought mine was long. And I must prune mine too, soon.

    I think “hasn’t posted since May” is a bit harsh to call a blog dormant, though. I’ll probably allow at least 6 months. Maybe a year.

  3. DDOCentral June 24, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Thank you, Justin.

  4. Aywren June 24, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Thank you for including me on your Blogroll! 🙂

  5. DDOCentral June 24, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    Imperial Intelligence is linked twice in a row.

  6. wolfyseyes June 24, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    Still beyond honored and humbled to be included amongst such awesome blog-fu masters. Thank you, Justin. ❤

  7. Ald Shot First June 24, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    Thanks for the blogroll link!

  8. DDOCentral June 24, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    The Tamriel Drifter is also listed twice, in succession.

  9. Syp June 25, 2016 / 8:47 am

    Thanks for the suggestions and corrections! Added all of those. Let me know if there are any other blogs I missed.

  10. DDOCentral June 25, 2016 / 11:45 am

    LOTRO Players still isn’t in the Blog Roll. But thank you for adding the others.

Leave a Reply

