Mooooose

So I subscribe to the theory that it’s silly to hoard money in MMOs when it’s more fun to just spend it. Therefore, I report to you that I have no regrets in spending 20K gold last night to purchase a carry through mythic Archimonde so that I could get my moose.

I’ve been wanting this moose for a while and the imminent pre-expansion patch, with its moose-hating ways, put the pressure to get one by the only means I had at my disposal: To pay someone to take me along in a raid for it. And that’s totally fine, it’s capitalism at its finest and I feel like it was a good use of my money. I was able to turn my sporadic money-making ventures into one big purchase.

The raid was super-nice about it all and made it very stress-free. It kind of stunk that I didn’t get any other drops, but hey, moose. Going to be riding this guy into Legion with pride.

3 thoughts on “Mooooose

  1. Tyler F.M. Edwards July 14, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    I got mine a few months back. Same story, except I paid 30K.

    I’m Canadian. I think it’s basically the law I need to have a moose mount. It’s in the constitution.

  2. Missy aka Lana July 14, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    Moose is heroic no? And there is another mount on mythic? ❤ Grats on the mooooooooooose.

  3. Wilhelm Arcturus July 14, 2016 / 2:01 pm

    Congrats on moose! I considered paying for a carry, but I am a cheapskate and I already have soooo many mounts.

Leave a Reply

