Syp’s August gaming goals

Another month, another list of games and projects that I’m looking to tackle! Here were my July goals, for better or worse.

World of Warcraft

  • Explore (but not necessarily complete) Mists of Pandaria on my DK
  • Wrap up Engineering projects on my Hunter
  • Continue to level up professions on my Warlock
  • Participate in demon invasion and Broken Shores events with my DK when they unlock
  • Legion on August 31st!

Star Trek Online

  • Make headway in (but not necessarily complete) the Delta Rising expansion

The Secret World

  • Make a list of missions that, for whatever reason, I haven’t finished on my main character
  • Run two missions
  • Waiting for Issue 16, whenever that will be.

Star Wars: The Old Republic

  • Complete chapters 10 and 11 on my Operative
  • Fiddle around with a Sith Warrior

RIFT

  • Dust off my Cleric and level her up to 60

Shroud of the Avatar

  • Create a new character and explore the tutorial

WildStar

  • Spend a few nights exploring Arcterra

Other

  • Install LOTRO
  • Try one random MMO that I’ve never touched before (beta?)
2 thoughts on “Syp’s August gaming goals

  1. Ocho August 1, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    I’ve found the easiest way to keep myself centered in multiple MMOs is having an Excel spreadsheet utilizing multiple tabs, one or more for each game. I mention it because one of them is for TSW and it has all the missions I want to complete (like your wish above), and my clear path for progression. That way, if I take a break, I’ve got something to keep me focused when I return to it. Ever consider it, or do you already have one? How do you keep focused over the multiple games you play?

  2. Nick August 1, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    Usually I find that creating a spreadsheet for anything is a warning sign that it’s time to quit (silently closes my BDO spreadsheet for recipes and worker nodes).

    Anyway, curious on your STO goal if that’s the whole of the DR arc, including the seasons that led up through the Iconian War, or just the root DR storyline that is effectively the prelude towards the Iconian War. Cause there’s a lot of content past the DR stuff.

Leave a Reply

