World of Warcraft: A tale of two raccoons

rac1

I was farting around in Mists of Pandaria — pretty area, although after a little bit I wasn’t feeling the storyline. Maybe there’s something about quasi-mystical arrogant pandas that’s a personal turn-off, I don’t know.

Anyway, I was briefly amused by a series of early flashback missions which, for whatever reason, involved a subplot where a Dwarf named Sully started getting attached to the local raccoons. As a fellow pet-lover, I can identify.

The first one he got was named Gizmo. Gremlins for life, yo!

rac2

But Gizmo’s life was tragically cut short by friendly sniper fire. Oh, the pathos!

rac3

Happily, Sully got over this crushing disappointment in about two seconds, as he adopted another raccoon named Socks.

rac4

Unfortunately, on the next assignment, an angry Pandaran witch cast a spell and Socks darted between Sully. Bravest act I ever did see.

rac5

…and he was promptly turned into a jade statue. SOCKS! NOOOOOO!

rac6

The sniper who shot Gizmo was not as sympathetic as you might expect. Have some heart, woman!

rac7

Meanwhile, Sully went on an explosive rampage, blowing up dozens of bad guys. Seems like a fair trade for the lives of two heroic raccoons.

2 thoughts on “World of Warcraft: A tale of two raccoons

  1. Dobablo August 4, 2016 / 4:22 am

    Amber didn’t kill Gizmo. CURSE YOU HELLSCREAM!!!!

  2. Llokki August 5, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    I remember that quest…one of the more memorable ones for me. I still have the jade raccoon trinket in my bank because I can’t bear to part with it.

Leave a Reply

