World of Warcraft: Following in Harrison Jones’ footsteps

hazy

Nothing like feeling as though you’re on standby for exciting things to come in a game to kind of kill your interest in it.

I haven’t had a lot to share about World of Warcraft lately because I’ve been more or less twiddling my thumbs for days now. I’m ready for Legion. I have very little I want to accomplish in Draenor, now that my three characters have finished their professions (except my Warlock, who is faithfully logging on to use her herb garden, but I’m in no rush with her). My inventories are emptied, I have my subscription paid for through the beginning of December, my Grove Warden mount is on every character, and I’m parked in Stormwind.

I’m ready.

And that’s not a bad thing, it’s just that when I’m at this point, I’m not particularly compelled to log in. In fact, the only thing I’ve been doing is flying all around Azeroth on the moose to work on — for the first time ever — archaeology. I figured why not, and a half-hour here and a half-hour there has gotten me within striking distance of 700. I like the idea of working on some of these professions in Draenor, and I’m getting good at finding the buried bits.

I can’t say I’m that impressed with archaeology as a whole. So far out of all of my digs, I’ve only scored two toys and one item that sold for 100g. Everything else was pretty much just vendor trash, and if it wasn’t for the skill-ups, it would have been wasted time. Maybe I don’t understand something about it, but I get the feeling that archaeology is a grindy RNG activity. I’m only doing it because it’s something I could do in Legion on the side if I happened upon a dig site.

Today marks the beginning of the Burning Legion invasions, so here’s hoping that those will be enjoyable enough to while away the days until Broken Shores unlocks. And, ha ha, no I’m not rolling a Demon Hunter. Even if it wasn’t elves-only (spit), it seriously does not interest me in a class. Looks kind of basic and flashy and not quite fleshed out yet. I’ll stick with my Death Knight for a hero class, thank you.

One thought on “World of Warcraft: Following in Harrison Jones’ footsteps

  1. Tyler F.M. Edwards August 9, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    Archeology is an unholy, soul-crushing timesink that will never give you what you want it to.

    Get out while you still can.

Leave a Reply

