Syp’s September gaming goals

legion2

Looking Back at August

For the most part, I think I did pretty well advancing my August goals. I did two chapters in SWTOR, got a lot of stuff done in World of Warcraft, gave The Secret World a little bit of time, and even overshot my goal of level 60 on my RIFT Cleric by getting her to 65. On the other hand, WildStar remained abandoned that month, I didn’t try out any other new MMOs, and I only got a mission or two done in STO.

September Goals

  1. Enjoy World of Warcraft: Legion with no ultimate goal. Just take my time, have fun, see what there is to see. Stick with one character during it.
  2. Finish Delta Rising in Star Trek Online. That just needs to get done and I’m crazy of an admiral enough to do it.
  3. Start getting into RIFT’s Planetouched Wilds. Don’t have to beat it all, just go in, see what there is to see, and try to gear up a little bit.
  4. Install Dreamfall Chapters. I really need to play this.
  5. Finish Chrono Trigger playthrough on my iPad.

I expect Legion to take up a lot of time so I’m not going to load the month down with unreasonable expectations. I did pick up a cheap copy of ESO (my old one was given away), and I have Shroud of the Avatar, WildStar, and The Secret World on standby. We need a new issue for that last one!

3 thoughts on “Syp’s September gaming goals

  1. Ocho September 1, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    TSW’s last major issue was Call of the Nameless and that launched… March 30th, I believe. So it’s been about 5 months or so since a bigger content drop? We could use another one. 😛

  2. Tyler F.M. Edwards September 1, 2016 / 4:53 pm

    I intend to let my WoW sub lapse so the expansion has some time to mature, but I’m paid up until mid-month, so I might as well check out the new zones. After that, I think it’s finally time to start on Knights of the Fallen Empire.

    Also, StarCraft II’s co-op is getting some updates this month (Alarak!), so that’ll eat up some time.

  3. Galactrix September 4, 2016 / 6:55 am

    I found Dreamfall Chapters to be really good. It does a good job catching you up on what you need to know if you’ve never played its prequels. I also strangely liked how it guilt tripped you over every tiny decision you made at the end of each chapter in a recap screen that would tell you “this will have consequences in the next chapter” 😝

Leave a Reply

