The Legion companion app is terrific

companion

I have to issue a public statement of thanks to Blizzard: Thank you for your new Legion companion app. It is marvelous in purpose and execution.

Oh, it’s not going to solve world hunger or anything, but c’mon, how neat is this app? It’s going to save me so much time logging into the client for random minutes here and there just to set up order hall missions. The app can handle that now, including recruiting troops (which was a tiny bit cumbersome for my DK, since I had to keep running up to the second floor to order more soldiers).

It wasn’t working perfectly for the first couple of hours of release (in particular, it kept making me type back in my credentials every time I loaded the app), but now it seems very smooth. It’s also going to save some time in-game by letting me log my character out in various inns around the world instead of always in my order hall. That’ll help me get back into questing faster.

Level 104 and counting… slowest leveler ever! At least now I’m in a new zone, Highmountain, and having great fun when I’m not falling to my death in elevator shafts.

4 thoughts on “The Legion companion app is terrific

  1. Tyler F.M. Edwards September 7, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    My highest character is 103.

    Altitis has it downsides.

  2. Isey September 7, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Altitis is smart with the companion app. I have one character at 109 and no others past 100 – but now I wish I had 10 level 103 characters who could all be running missions collecting that sweet, sweet artifact power..

    Which is what I am going to do. Once I get my main to 110.

  3. krystallos September 8, 2016 / 5:04 am

    Just a bit of helpful info here for you, especially since you are in Highmountain…

    Between the glider and the green flying thingy in this video it makes leveling all across Legion easier to get around. Bonus is they are easy to get and once you get em all your alts do too.
    Enjoy!

  4. krystallos September 8, 2016 / 5:10 am

    No sooner than I posted that I was looking for other useful toys and found this video that makes that combo above even better.

Leave a Reply

