Quest for Glory III: Planet of the Apes

fati

(This is part of my journey going checking out Quest for Glory III: Wages of War. You can follow the entire series on the Retro Gaming page.)

I’m starting to suffer from a bad case of Final Fantasy Map Fatigue, where you start to cringe at having to wander across the world map due to random fight encounters happening at any second. Fighting is the pits in this game and if I’ve killed a hundred giant ants already, I’ve killed a thousand.

trap

I did do a little conservation by disabling one animal snare and letting a monkey free from a cage. The little simian didn’t even thank me before bolting off. And I could’ve had monkey soup for dinner. #regret

manu

Upon further investigation, I noticed that the monkey did go up into the tree and, weirdly enough, you can talk to him. He’s smart, but not so smart as to use pronouns. I think I may have unleashed a terrifying Planet of the Apes situation here.

poison

While I was typing the above, this happened. I don’t even know HOW I got poisoned, which is the funny thing. Various random deaths make games more fun, right? Right?

nap

After a LOT of walking and save scumming across four jungle maps, I arrive back to Tarna and stumble into my bed, exhausted. Please don’t make me go back out there. Please. I’m begging you, game.

One thought on “Quest for Glory III: Planet of the Apes

  1. Jeromai September 12, 2016 / 8:34 am

    I’m a gonna make a random guess and say that flying snake from before was venomous…

Leave a Reply

