Retro Gaming note on Quest for Glory III

So just putting out there a note that I’ll be ending my run through Quest for Glory III as of yesterday’s post. I wanted to briefly explain why so that the series didn’t end with a big question mark hanging over it.

Essentially, the game isn’t letting me progress any further. It’s a problem that I’ve had before with this finicky title, but after an hour of trying all sorts of different approaches and looking up guides and solutions, I’m at my wit’s end. I cannot get to the point where I marry the prisoner and I don’t see a way forward at all.

And to be honest, I’m ready to be done with this particular game. Quest for Glory 3 has been pretty underwhelming, even with the graphical upgrade, and I’ve been doing the Quest for Glory games in my retro gaming playthroughs for months now. I need a change, and I have my sight set on a much different title for next weekend.

Quest for Glory 4 (if not 5) will still be open for future play, as I’ve heard that the fourth installment is one of the best. But it’s time to move on and I hope you understand. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Retro Gaming note on Quest for Glory III

  1. Elinnea September 25, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    Quest for Glory 4 was the most memorable one for me, and it’s the game that always comes to mind when I think of that series. Still, I don’t blame you for wanting a break from all the questing for glory for a while. Looking forward to the next game you play through, whichever one it is!

  2. Jeromai September 25, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    Quest for Glory 3 was never terribly memorable for me either. It was QFG 4 which harkened back to the good ol’ first game and felt nore sequel-ish, because there were more references to familiar characters.

    Still you’ve been questing for forever, enjoy your break and new retro game!

  3. jogyblJogy September 26, 2016 / 6:09 am

    I remember being stuck at that point too, and the fix was to drop some items that I had acquired previously with a foreknowledge, so that I get the quest to get them.
    So, did you try that – put all quest items from your inventory in a storage chest, or simply drop then, and see if you can now progress?

Leave a Reply

