Syp’s Gaming Goals: October 2016

october

September in review

A majority of my gaming time in September was predictably split between RIFT and World of Warcraft. In WoW, I finally got my Death Knight to 110 and started her on world quests, gearing, and other paths of endgame progression. Meanwhile, I’ve been floundering in RIFT, dealing with a lack of purpose to my level 65 (who can’t seem to get the gear for Planetouched Wilds) and not fully wanting to commit to a new character.

I booted back up my Try-It Tuesdays series with a foray into World of Fishing, finished up a Chrono Trigger playthrough, and put a cap on my Quest for Glory 3 retro gaming series. Wasn’t the most boring month but wasn’t the most diverse either.

October goals

Without much new on the horizon for The Secret World, I’m on the fence whether or not to resume my Secret Adventures series with my mid-range character (let me know in the comments if you enjoy these). Star Trek Online might pull me back with the news of more Agents of Yesterday missions, but I might need to ditch Delta Rising altogether. However, I expect a lot more World of Warcraft with a side dish of RIFT.

If AdventureQuest 3D launches on the app store, I’ll be sure to pick it up, although I’m not building up huge expectations for a deep content well during this “open beta” period.

I’m pretty excited about the Try-It Tuesday series and have a huge list of potential games (some MMOs, some not) to explore. I am mulling over a new game to replace Chrono Trigger for my iPad exercise bike time — another Telltale Game series? Final Fantasy VI? Banner Saga? Secret of Mana?

I’ll also be continuing my retro game series through Star Control 2, which honestly has me more excited about doing a retro game than any title in recent memory. So much fun so far!

2 thoughts on “Syp’s Gaming Goals: October 2016

  1. bhagpuss October 3, 2016 / 9:51 am

    I’ll be interested to see how you get on with AQ3D. It’s so far from being the game it looks as though it’s going to be that you wonder what could possibly be the intended audience.

  2. Particlebit October 3, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    Just started Final Fantasy on GBA again, so its got my vote.

Leave a Reply

