RIFT: A belated Halloween house

hh1

Halloween might be over in the real world (and most MMOs), but it will always live on in my RIFT dimension.

Across the stream from my warm tavern sits a hulking barn that I decided to turn into a house of horrors. Well, it seemed like a good dumping ground for anything that I got that was horror-themed. I have a long way to go with it, but I thought I’d share a few of my additions, starting with the above dead rogue who I propped up as a torch-holding sentry.

hh2

The entryway is pretty neat — I layered a few webs about (easy to walk through) and tucked in a swinging cocoon and a spider about to drop on some unwary traveler’s head from the eves.

hh3

I was particularly proud of this one! I took a scarecrow and plopped a lit jack-o-lantern on its head. Kind of gives me the creeps, in a good way. Behind him is my indoor pumpkin patch. One of the pumpkin decorations came with a fog effect, so that’s great for atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

