Syp’s Gaming Goals for March

march

February in review

A large bulk of February for me was playing Lord of the Rings Online. I dumped a lot of time in catching up my Lore-master to the current endgame and attained that goal a week or so ago now that she is questing in North Ithilien. The return is very strong with this game, and I had a great time both in outfitting a premium house and starting up a baby Hobbit Minstrel to play on the side.

Other than that, more of the same from The Secret World and World of Warcraft — the occasional quest through Transylvania in the former and daily quests in the latter. I’ve been messing around with various WoW alts, trying to find one worthy of my time in this expansion. So far, no dice. I did get a little SWTOR time too, about two sessions’ worth in the Fallen Empire expansion.

I did start up a new retro gaming series, this one going through Duke Nukem 3D, one of my favorite old FPS games from way back when. In mobile space, I’ve been spending what little time gaming on my phone or tablet playing Fallout Shelter, Doombad, and Postknight.

March goals

Let’s get this out of the way: I’m going to be taking two MMOs out of my once-in-a-while rotation. Both RIFT and Star Trek Online aren’t really doing it for me right now, and I feel both will be fine if I just put them into storage until/if/when I get interested in playing them again. A little bummed about doing this to RIFT, but I’m not going to force myself to play something that isn’t fun for me right now.

By the end of the month, I would love to have most of North Ithilien done (dailies notwithstanding) in LOTRO, considering that the new zone is right around the corner. I would also like to finish the Shire on my Hobbit and maybe do some of the anniversary festival stuff for housing and cosmetics.

I think it’s entirely possible I could get done with Besieged Farmlands in The Secret World, so stay tuned on that. Another goal is to work on my Warlock alt in World of Warcraft after months of dithering on alts in the expansion. It feels like a good time for alt leveling, pre-7.2, and I think I’d regret not having my Warlock for the long haul.

I fully anticipate Torment: Tides of Numeria to get a lot of gaming time this month, so I’m not going to make any plans about bringing in other MMOs into my rotation. I do have a few that are pestering my interest, but I think they can safely wait until April.

4 thoughts on “Syp’s Gaming Goals for March

  1. Tyler F.M. Edwards March 1, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    Andromeda is going to dominate my time once it releases, but that isn’t until near the end of the month. Until then, I’m making a brief return to WoW. I want to get caught up on the current grinds before 7.2 adds the new grinds (><). I still hate what they've done to warlocks, but earning enough gold for the new token prices hasn't been as hard as I expected.

    If I have any spare time not consumed by WoW, I'll likely spend it on a little ESO and/or StarCraft.

  2. Silverangel March 1, 2017 / 9:16 pm

    I see Syp?! Are you back on Landroval now with your LM? I need to make room for Tides too. Good luck with your goals!

  3. Syp March 2, 2017 / 10:44 am

    I’m on Landroval with my LM (Syp) and Minstrel (Syperia). Thank you!

Leave a Reply

