Posted in Gaming Goals

Syp’s Gaming Goals for March 2019

February 2019 in review

  • Earlier in the month than I had anticipated, I ran out of content that I needed to do on Lord of the Rings Online’s progression server. So I logged out of it for a few weeks while waiting to see when the Moria unlock would happen. At least I’m ready!
  • After beating Morrowind, my enthusiasm for Elder Scrolls Online dipped a bit. I got the Thieves Guild DLC and tried that for a while along with some random questing. It’s fine, but I ended the month only logging in to get the daily rewards and bump up my horse’s carrying capacity. That’s not a good sign. I shouldn’t let this title go.
  • While our Dungeons and Dragons Online group missed a few weeks, at least it encouraged me to log back on to my solo Artificer and finish up Mists of Ravenloft. I then proceeded to work on finishing up low-level missions that I had overlooked on that character.
  • My work laptop died and I got a replacement, which also ended my lunch sessions through Quest for Glory IV. So instead, I blasted right through the entirety of The Secret of Monkey Island for my retro gaming series and wrote six posts’ worth of playthrough from it!
  • I think I made good progress on doing Try It Tuesday titles, including Commander Keen, Survived By, and The Long Dark.
  • For fun, I replayed a lot of Firewatch to listen to the audio commentary by the devs.

March 2019’s goals

  • Once Moria unlocks, I’m full steam ahead on LOTRO’s progression server. The news about the flexible virtue system has me loosening up my goals with completing deeds — I might go back and do a lot of earlier ones in preparation for this.
  • I’ve really been having a blast soloing in DDO again, so I’d like to get caught up on my mission log to at least level 10 quests.
  • I keep kicking a lot of potential MMO titles around in my head to see if I’m in the mood to try/go back to them, and the five that keep popping up are EVE Online, Star Trek Online, Guild Wars 2, EverQuest 2, and World of Warcraft. No promises or goals with these other than to admit that they’re in my vision. Also been wondering if Fallout 76 deserves another go with the patches and whatnot. That 2019 roadmap did seem a little interesting…
  • I want to keep Elder Scrolls Online going, even if only one good session a week. I do like this game when I’m in it, but it takes some prodding to log in.
  • Retro gaming wise, I’ll be moving right into Monkey Island 2 while the remainder of the blog posts covering the first game roll out over the span of March. I like working ahead!
  • And for Try It Tuesday, I’ve got a growing pile of MMOs and non-MMOs to experience. Subnautica, Night in the Woods, Eldevin, and SubSpace seem like a good lineup to me!

4 thoughts on “Syp’s Gaming Goals for March 2019

  1. Probably go into Metro Exodis near future. If WoW classic ever is a thing would love to group with some misfits who don’t take things too seriously and go dungeon delving.

  2. Go to Bleakrock Isle and start the Ebonheart Pact area. It has a much different feel than Vvardenfell, a quicker pace, a more immediately involving story. Run the Fighters Guild and Mages Guild quests in addition to the Main quest. You’ll be happier.

Leave a comment