14 thoughts on “Poll: Which Old Republic Class Will You Play?

  1. I chose the Trooper. My uncle is one of the heads of the official Star Wars trooper cosplayers here in the Philippines, and I think he’d be happy if I followed in his awesome Heavily-armored footsteps, at least in-game.

    Strangely, he still hasn’t shown much response towards the game when I mentioned it to him.

  2. Really hard one to call. Which side will depend on what my friends are doing.

    I like the idea of smuggler but that was mostly because of getting the wisecracks. And I don’t really know how the trooper or jedi knight will play. I don’t think I’ll go for the ranged support class here though.

    I voted smuggler but if the jedi knight is a tank, I’ll be very sorely tempted.

  3. Imperial Agent or Bounty Hunter, but after seeing the vids I’m leaning more towards the agent. Also ever other star wars game I’ve played up until this point has been me fighting as a jedi/sith, so I’ll probably play ever other class until I make a force user.

  4. It’s far too early for me to decide, but knowing me, probably whatever ends up being the least popular!

  5. Jedi Knight. I don’t care if it’s trite, or overplayed, or whatever. I come to Star Wars, I want to be a Jedi. The lightsaber is THE icon of the IP.

  6. I don’t really know at this point. Whether I’ll be Sith or Republic is up to whatever my online gaming clan goes – if there isn’t a class that pulls me I’ll just go jedi/sith. I have a habit of taking overplayed classes and playing them ridiculously well. :\

  7. I said Bounty Hunter, other people said other things. We all know in our hearts we’ll end up playing a Jedi Knight.

  8. Inqusitor: evil OP healer ftw.

    “You let me die you noob!!! Why no heals”

    “I thought about healing you but decided that watching your pain and horrible agonising death would be far more entertaining. Thank you for the group!”

Leave a comment