Posted in Star Trek Online

10 Resources for New Star Trek Captains

Prepping for STO’s release next week?  Then arm yourself with bad acting skills and the following ten links to get a handle on Star Trek Online’s systems:

  1. STO: A Beginner’s Guide
  2. Starship Tier Charts
  3. Bridge Officer/Kit Abilities
  4. Player Skills 3.0
  5. Massively’s Currency Guide
  6. Common FAQs
  7. Explanation on how classes you choose affect gameplay
  8. Bridge Officer FAQs
  9. TTH’s Space UI and Space Combat guides
  10. Finally, pick up a few good costume design tips from this STO forum thread!

9 thoughts on “10 Resources for New Star Trek Captains

  1. This is awesome Syp! Thanks for putting together this list.

    I’m pretty sure I’ve read most of them, but for someone like me who hasn’t opted in to the Open beta, this will be a good prep for game release!

  2. Excellent list! For my own edification, I made up a short list of what your class can and can’t do; the linked article is far better, but a little lengthy.

    My Captain’s Class Affects:
    – What kits I can use (ground)
    – What items my character can equip (ground)
    – What skills I can train (ground)
    – What class abilities I get (both ground and space; five in each category)

    My Captain’s Class Doesn’t Affect:
    – What ships I can fly
    – What skills I can train (space)
    – What items my ship can equip
    – What bridge officers I can use (that’s dependent on your ship)

Leave a comment