Posted in Newbie Blogger Initiative

NBI Award Winners

Ack!  I almost forgot to post the results of last week’s NBI awards, did I not?

Shame on Syp!  Shame!

Before we get to the winners, I just want to say that I was a little bit on the fence about doing awards, because I certainly didn’t want to give anyone the impression that I liked any of the new blogs over other ones.  I’ve added them all to my personal blog reader and have been greatly enjoying the posts this past month.  I just wanted to give an extra pat on the back to some of the bloggers, hand out some more link love, and have fun wrapping up the month… so if you didn’t get nominated or win anything, remember: It’s just one guy’s silly MMO blog.  And he likes you anyway.

With that, here goes!

Promising star, game-specific: Mistress of Illusions

Promising star, general games and geekery: Kemwer Game Blog

Best newish blogger: Supergirl of Lorien

Most interesting angle: Hipstralotro

Most humorous blog: Warrior Needs Time Badly

Best blog layout: Bloodthorne

Most prolific blogger: My Staff is Bigger Than Yours

Best blog name: The Mighty Viking Hamster

10 thoughts on “NBI Award Winners

  1. Thank you all who voted for me, it’s really incredible to be even featured on this group, even more as one of the winners. Congratulations to all other blogs, winners and nominees, it’s been really fun to be part of this group. May this last for many many years. 🙂

  2. Much love to all voters. Special thanks to Syp for his initiative through which I was spurred to pursue blogging once again. Even more importantly I discovered lots of blogs which are keeping me incredibly entertained.

  3. Congrats all around to the new bloggers and especially the winners of these here prestigious limited edition rewards 🙂 Now I am curious if he is going to do one for the reverse, best advice post 😛

  4. Woah! Thank you very much 🙂
    Without the NBI project I would have probably given up blogging.
    so… keep writing! (and keep taking tons of screenshots too :D)

Leave a comment