Posted in WildStar

10 little things I’m liking about WildStar

chesh1. The hologram taxi cab driver’s dialogue is hilariously entertaining.  I always feel bad when one of my trips ends in the middle of his speel.

2. Rivers and lakes have actual currents?  Huh… neat!

3. Double-jumping is so addictive that I am very disappoint when I go into another MMO and can’t do it.

4. Chesh the plushie doll.  Already I want a spinoff game/movie/TV franchise involving this character.

5. Using my scientist scanbot to activate buffs and other weirdness.  Suddenly, I’m a bird!  Why am I a bird?  I’m not questioning it — I’m going to fly high, high into the sky!  Soaring to wonderful heights!  And then plummeting to my doom because I guess there’s a time limit on being a bird.

6. Watching the emo Mordesh and the hippie Aurin try to get along and hilariously failing.  There’s a hill where two of them keep bickering and I think that means a wedding in the future.

7. Licking Lolli-lops.  Best acid trip ever.

8. Going on roads gives you a run speed buff.  That’s a cool little idea.

9. Playing a Medic means that I get to say “I just probed myself!” to any and everyone I meet.

10. The settler buff stations and taxistands and other projects really does have the effect of making one feel more connected to the community.  The kindness of strangers and all that.  Also, I love getting buffed!

6 thoughts on “10 little things I’m liking about WildStar

  1. I noticed the currents yesterday evening. After some initial annoyance caused by them, I realised how no other MMO I’ve played has them. +1 for a little, yet cool feature.

  2. Vanguard has river currents. Quite strong ones in some places. I got swept away trying to swim one down near Southwatch once.

  3. Hit 10 last night and glad I decided last minute to pre-order Wildstar, So many things to do and see it is almost overload. As a Settler I love gathering and repairing as well as setting up or adding time to the stations. Also like the idea that I can run across something I can repair which then allows a Scientist to come along and work on it to get it going. Pretty cool. Cannot wait for housing either. Have an awesome house in EQ2 and looking forward to seeing what Wildstar offers.

  4. That bird transformation used to be bugged with no time-limit or distance-limit. I was flying in Galeras baby! It was awesome!

Leave a comment