Posted in General

R.I.P. River (A High Latency Life)

doggieWe’re getting news that one of our blogging brethren, River of A High Latency Life, has passed away following emergency surgery.  Riv was right up there in the thick of us Warhammer Online bloggers back in the day and was a regular writer since then.  He was just 41 and had a rather unique and vivacious personality that will be missed.  I’m sending up a prayer for his family and friends going through an understandably hard time right now.

I’m also posting a scantily clad lady in tribute to how he used to do that on his blog all of the time.

9 thoughts on “R.I.P. River (A High Latency Life)

  1. Oh no! That’s horrible news!

    I met River via our blogs from Warhammer Online years ago and followed him on Twitter since then.
    I’m truly sad to hear he’s passed and at such a young age! The highest blessings and thoughts to his family.

  2. I included a post by Riv in my first blogger roundup on my blog, no less than a month ago! Though I never him. I do feel sad about this news 😦 R.I.P. fellow gamer blogger!

  3. Oh, man. Rivs was a great guy. When I first read the title of this post I thought it might just be him shutting his blog down.

    Much love and condolences to his family. RIP, brother.

  4. I didn’t know him, but I’m sorry to hear about this. 😦 Prayers for his family and his friends near and far.

Leave a comment