Posted in Blaugust

Blaugust dawns once more

Hey, look at that — it’s August already! I didn’t approve of the quick passage of summer, but I have no say in it, so here we are. And here also is the return of Blaugust, the annual community-driven initiative designed to support and nurture us “content creators” who would rather write than shove a camera in our faces. Belghast over at Tales of the Aggronaut once again is spearheading this event, and great thanks go to him for setting this up and providing links and prompts.

Unfortunately, I don’t anticipate being able to do as much for Blaugust as I have in the past. Not only have I cut down on Bio Break posts, but this August is turning out to be laughably packed. I mean, it SHOULD be a quiet month before I go into the hectic fall, but pretty much every week and day is filled out from here until September. So I’m not going to kill myself trying to write even more during this time.

That said, I do want to throw what little influence I have behind Blaugust, so I encourage any wanna-be bloggers to head over to Blaugust and join up. Also, check out all of these fine blogs that are participating (I’ll be updating my blogroll soon to include all of them):

Leave a comment